Tuesday Seminar:

The seminar takes place in our seminar room on the top floor (46/5081), every Tuesday at 12:00. There will be two talks (20+5 min) per session. Please contact Vera Gülpers (v.m.guelpers at soton.ac.uk)" should you desire a particular slot for your talk, or in case you want to provide an abstract or your slides.

(SHEP event calendar view and iCal feed)
 

Next seminar:
Speaker Title Date Room
Hynek Paul & Kazem Bitaghsir Fadafan Unmixing Supergravity: the double-trace spectrum in planar N=4 SYM & The cosmic QCD phase transition and its gravitational waves from holography Tue, 20/02/2018 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Past and upcoming seminars:
Speaker Title Date Room
Tim Morris Recent developments in asymptotic safety: tests and properties Thu, 08/05/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Ippocratis Saltas Classical and quantum aspects of unimodular gravity Thu, 01/05/2014 - 13:00 Lecture Theatre C - bdg 46
Miguel Crispim Romão M-Theory and Particle Physics Thu, 27/03/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Andrew Meadowcroft F-Theory Model Building with Discrete Symmetry Thu, 20/03/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Matthew Spraggs Lattice QCD: Chiral Symmetry Around the Charm Scale Thu, 13/03/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Shaaban Khalil Warm Dark Matter in B-L Inverse Seesaw Thu, 06/03/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Marc Scott Hyperscaling relations in the conformal window from dynamic AdS/QCD Thu, 27/02/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Justus Tobias Tsang Direct Simulation of Heavy Quarks - A Quenched Study Thu, 20/02/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
Anthony Preston The Starobinsky R^2 term in inhomogeneous cosmology Thu, 13/02/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room
First year students Report on Christmas Problem Thu, 06/02/2014 - 13:00 Seminar Room

Pages