Tuesday Seminar:

The seminar takes place in our seminar room on the top floor (46/5081), every Tuesday at 12:00. There will be two talks (20+5 min) per session. Please contact Vera Gülpers (v.m.guelpers at soton.ac.uk)" should you desire a particular slot for your talk, or in case you want to provide an abstract or your slides.

(SHEP event calendar view and iCal feed)
 

Next seminar:
Speaker Title Date Room
Will Clemens & FREE SLOT Tue, 27/02/2018 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Past and upcoming seminars:
Speaker Title Date Room
James Drummond & Kazem Bitaghsir Fadafan Introductory talk Formal Theory & Gauge-string duality and heavy ion physics Tue, 31/10/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Steve King & FREE SLOT Introductory talk BSM/Cosmology & Tue, 24/10/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Brandon Robinson & FREE SLOT Abelian 2+1 dimensional dualities with boundaries & Tue, 17/10/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Ronnie Rodgers & Andreas Juettner Holographic entanglement density & Introductory talk Lattice QCD Tue, 10/10/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Welcome Tue, 03/10/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Hynek Paul & Patrick Schaefers Quantum Gravity from Conformal Field Theory & Dark Matter Signatures from Vector Resonances of Composite Higgs Models with Top Partners Tue, 13/06/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Andrew Lawson & Zoë Slade Prospects for a Lattice Computation of Rare Kaon Decay Amplitudes K->pi l+ l- with 3 Flavours & Asymptotic Solutions in Asymptotic Safety Tue, 06/06/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Simon King & Pasquale Di Bari Naturalness and Dark Matter in the BLSSM & SO(10)-inspired leptogenesis Tue, 30/05/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Stanislav Schmidt & Jack Foster Supergravity from RG Flows via Holography & Integrable Structures in Quantum Field Theory Tue, 23/05/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
The first year students Easter problem presentation Tue, 16/05/2017 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)

Pages