Tuesday Seminar:

The seminar takes place in our seminar room on the top floor (46/5081), every Tuesday at 12:00. There will be two talks (20+5 min) per session. Please contact Kasper Larsen (Kasper.Larsen at soton.ac.uk)" should you desire a particular slot for your talk, or in case you want to provide an abstract or your slides.

(SHEP event calendar view and iCal feed)
 

Next seminar:
Speaker Title Date Room
Various speakers Three-minute thesis competition Tue, 13/11/2018 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Past and upcoming seminars:
Speaker Title Date Room
Yafet Sanchez & Patrick Schaefers What is a gravitational singularity & A to Z of the muon anomalous magnetic moment Tue, 08/11/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Kasper Larsen Tue, 01/11/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Ömer Gürdogan & Hugo Prager Tue, 25/10/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Steve King & Luigi Delle Rose Introductory talk BSM/Cosmology & Phenomenology of minimal Z' models Tue, 18/10/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Alexander Belyaev & Andreas Jüttner Introductory talks Phenomenology & Lattice QCD Tue, 11/10/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Nick Evans Introductory talk Formal Theory Tue, 04/10/2016 - 12:00 Seminar room (46/5081)
Sophie King Using the T2K near detector to study electron neutrino charged current quasi-elastic-like interactions on carbon Thu, 23/06/2016 - 13:00 Building 46, Lecture theatre C
Thomas Neder CP-odd invariants for Multi-Higgs Models Thu, 16/06/2016 - 13:00 Building 46, Lecture theatre C
First year students Easter problem (QCD beta function) Thu, 09/06/2016 - 13:00 Building 46, seminar room (5th floor)
Andrew Lawson Long distance contributions to the rare kaon decays K -> pi l l-bar Thu, 02/06/2016 - 13:00 Building 46, seminar room (5th floor)

Pages