The University of Southampton


The SHEP group consists of 12 academics, 2 emeritus professors, 4 RAs and Fellows, and 32 PGR students based in the Physics and Astronomy department.

This is the public searchable directory of our members and visitors. It only contains people who have explicitly given consent to appear in the public directory.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Nicholas EvansHead of
Professor Doug RossEmeritus
Professor Christopher SachrajdaEmeritus
Professor Elena AccomandoAcademic
Professor Alexander BelyaevAcademic
Professor Pasquale Di BariAcademic
Professor James DrummondAcademic
Professor Jonathan FlynnAcademic
Professor Andreas JuttnerAcademic
Professor Stephen KingAcademic
Professor Stefano MorettiAcademic
Professor Tim MorrisAcademic
Professor Kostas SkenderisAcademic
Professor Marika TaylorAcademic
Dr Andrew AkeroydAcademic
Dr Bipasha ChakrabortyAcademic
Dr Priscilla CorsiAcademic
Dr Andy O'BannonAcademic
Mario Fernandez NavarroResearch
Dr Ömer GurdoganResearch
Dr Nikolai HusungResearch
Moinul RahatResearch
Dr Daniel LockeResearch/Enterprise
Sarah AlanaziPostgraduate research
Anja AlfanoPostgraduate research
Mauricio Ardiles DiazPostgraduate research
Alessandro BaronePostgraduate research
Pietro CapuozzoPostgraduate research
Giorgio CerroPostgraduate research
Matthew ChapmanPostgraduate research
Pratyusha ChowdhuryPostgraduate research
Alex ClarkePostgraduate research
Hector Fernandez MelendezPostgraduate research
Arran FreegardPostgraduate research
Bowen FuPostgraduate research
Shubhani JainPostgraduate research
Benjamin Kitching-MorleyPostgraduate research
Vlad MandricPostgraduate research
Francisco Martinez LopezPostgraduate research
Joe McKeonPostgraduate research
Jack MitchellPostgraduate research
Rajnandini MukherjeePostgraduate research
Adam MurphyPostgraduate research
Giovanna SalviPostgraduate research
Dalius StulgaPostgraduate research
Benjamin SuzzoniPostgraduate research
Nakorn ThongyoiPostgraduate research
Matt WardPostgraduate research
Rowan WrightPostgraduate research